Squid Game Readalikes

Loved Netflix's Squid Game? Here are some readalikes! 

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

#Murdertrending

Author(s):

Gretchen McNeil

Description:

Welcome to the near future, where good and honest citizens can enjoy watching the executions of society's most infamous convicted felons, streaming live on The Postman app from the suburbanized prison island Alcatraz 2.0. When seventeen-year-old Dee Guerrera wakes up in a haze, lying on the ground of a dimly lit warehouse, she realizes she's about to be the next victim of the app. Knowing hardened criminals are getting a taste of their own medicine in this place is one thing, but Dee refuses to roll over and die for a heinous crime she didn't commit. Can Dee and her newly formed posse, the Death Row Breakfast Club, prove she's innocent before she ends up wrongfully murdered for the world to see?

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC McN

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

A Crown Of Wishes

Author(s):

Roshani Chokshi

Description:

Taken prisoner in a neighboring hostile kingdom, Gauri, the princess of Bharata, agrees to help a cunning prince by teaming up with him in a mythical competition that will grant a magic wish to the victor.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Cho

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Fire & Flood

Author(s):

Victoria (Young adult author) Scott

Description:

Tella's brother Cody is sick and getting worse, so when she finds instructions on how to become a contender in the dangerous Brimstone Bleed race where she can win a cure for him, she jumps at the chance--but there is no guarantee that she will win, or even survive.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Sco

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Gone

Author(s):

Michael Grant
Kyle McCarley

Description:

In the blink of an eye, the world changes. The adults vanish without a trace, and those left must do all they can to survive. But everyone's idea of survival is different. Some look after themselves, some look after others, and some will do anything for power. For Sam and Astrid, it is a race against time as they try to solve the questions that now dominate their lives.

Format:

Audiobook

Call Number:

YA FIC Gra

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Hit

Author(s):

Delilah S Dawson

Description:

"Near future thriller about a teen forced to become an indentured assassin who has only three days to complete her hit list--with the added complication of her sole ally's brother being the final assignment"--Provided by publisher.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Daw

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Hungry

Author(s):

Heather Swain

Description:

In Thalia's world there is no more food and no need for food, as everyone takes medication to ward off hunger. But when she meets a boy who is part of an underground movement to bring food back, she realizes that the meds are not working.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Swa

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Nil

Author(s):

Lynne Matson

Description:

Transported through a "gate" to the mysterious island of Nil, seventeen-year-old Charley has 365 days to escape--or she will die.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Mat

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Panic

Author(s):

Lauren Oliver

Description:

"In the poor town of Carp, New York, a group of teens enters a high-stakes game that involves a series of secretive, possibly deadly challenges throughout the summer, with the winner receiving more than $50,000--enough money to start a new life"--Provided by publisher.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Oli

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Shade's Children

Author(s):

Garth Nix

Description:

In a savage postnuclear world, four young fugitives attempt to overthrow the bloodthirsty rule of the Overlords with the help of Shade, their mysterious mentor.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA SF Nix

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Surviving Antarctica : Reality Tv 2083

Author(s):

Andrea White

Description:

In the year 2083, five fourteen-year-olds who were deprived by chance of the opportunity to continue their educations reenact Scott's 1910-1913 expedition to the South Pole as contestants on a reality television show, secretly aided by a Department of Entertainment employee.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Whi

Horizon Image

See Also:

VIEW IN CATALOG

Ten

Author(s):

Gretchen McNeil

Description:

"Ten teens head to a house party at a remote island mansion off the Washington coast only for them to picked off by a killer one by one"--Provided by publisher.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC McN

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

The Scorpio Races

Author(s):

Maggie Stiefvater
Steve (Actor) West
Fiona Hardingham

Description:

Nineteen-year-old returning champion Sean Kendrick competes against Puck Connolly, the first girl ever to ride in the annual Scorpio Races, both trying to keep hold of their dangerous water horses long enough to make it to the finish line.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Sti

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

This Lie Will Kill You

Author(s):

Chelsea Pitcher

Description:

Five teens who were partly responsible for a death a year earlier are lured by the promise of a $50,000 prize to an isolated mansion by someone bent on revenge.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Pit

Horizon Image

See Also:

New & Best List

VIEW IN CATALOG

Titans

Author(s):

Victoria (Young adult author) Scott

Description:

Seventeen-year-old Astrid Sullivan belongs to a family of compulsive gamblers, and now that her father has been laid off from his job in Detroit and lost all their money betting on the Titans, which are half-horse, half car, and race around impossible tracks, her family is falling apart--but when Astrid's new friends give her the chance to participate in this year's Titan races, she thinks she sees a way to win some money and keep her family together.

Format:

Book

Call Number:

YA FIC Sco