Spy School Readalikes!

Printer Friendly Display

Finished all the Spy School books? We've got more good reads for you! 


Stuart Gibbs
Description: The CIA forces twelve-year-old Charlotte "Charlie" Thorne, a rebellious genius, to use her code-breaking skills on an epic global chase to locate Einstein's last equation before dangerous agents discover it and unlock the solution to harnessing energy.
Call Number: J FIC Gib
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Chris Rylander
Description: "When a desperate man in a nondescript black suit asks thirteen-year-old Carson Fender to deliver a mysterious package for him, the middle schooler discovers there's something going on in his sleepy North Dakota hometown he had never expected--something involving the CIA"--Provided by publisher.
Call Number: J FIC Ryl
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Andrea Beaty
Description: Robbie Darko is an old-school, pull-a-rabbit-out-of-your-hat-style magician, but despite his best efforts, something always goes wrong with his tricks until crotchety Grandma Melvyn moves in and teaches him something about the true meaning of magic.
Call Number: J FIC Bea
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
James Ponti
Description: In Washington, D.C., twelve-year-old Florian Bates, a consulting detective for the FBI, and his best friend Margaret help thwart the biggest art heist in United States history.
Call Number: J FIC Pon
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Henry H. Neff
Description: For over three thousand years, the Faeregine dynasty has ruled Impyrium. But the family’s magic has been fading, and with it their power over the empire. Whether it’s treachery from a rival house, the demon Lirlanders, or rebel forces, many believe the Faeregines are ripe to fall. Hazel, the youngest member of the royal family, is happy to leave ruling to her sisters so that she can study her magic. But the empress has other plans for her granddaughter, dark and dangerous plans to exploit Hazel’s talents and rekindle the Faeregine mystique.
Call Number: J FIC Nef
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
L. R. (Lamar R.) Giles
Description: When adventurous cousins Otto and Sheed Alston accidentally extend the last day of summer by freezing time, they find the secrets between the unmoving seconds are not as much fun as they expected.
Call Number: J FIC Gil
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Mac Barnett, Mike Lowery
Description: One day, Mac (smartest boy in his class in a small town in California) receives a telephone call from the Queen of England, recruiting him to find the crown jewels (well, actually just the Coronation Spoon) and so Mac embarks on his first adventure as a secret agent--with the assurance that the Queen will give him a note excusing him from school.
Call Number: J FIC Bar
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Dan Gutman, Michael Goldstrom, Inc Blackstone Audio
Description: Twins Coke and Pepsi McDonald didn't want to jump off a cliff. They didn't want to get hit by poisoned darts from blowguns either. And they certainly don't want to get locked in their burning school, thrown into a pit at the top of a sand dune, or drowned in a vat of liquefied SPAM. But what are you supposed to do when you're being chased by your insane health teacher and two guys in bowler hats who are trying to kill you? On a cross-country vacation with their parents, they fend off strange assassins as they try to come to terms with their being part of a top-secret government organization known as The Genius Files. One thing's for sure, it'll be a snap for Coke and Pep to write their essays on "How I Spent My Summer Vacation."
Call Number: J FIC Gut
Format: Audiobook
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Beth McMullen
Description: Twelve-year-old Abigail is shocked to discover her elite boarding school is really a cover for a huge spy ring, and must undergo Spy Training 101 in order to save her mother, who happens to be the spy ring's top agent.
Call Number: J FIC McM
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Michael Buckley, Ethen Beavers
Description: While running a spy network from their elementary school, five unpopular misfits combine their talents and use cutting-edge gadgetry to fight evil around the world.
Call Number: J FIC Buc
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Kimberly Baker, Tim Probert
Description: Using a bogus name, the League of Picklemakers, sixth-grader Ben and three recruits start a prank-pulling club and receive funding from their middle school's PTA.
Call Number: J FIC Bak
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Kevin Sands
Description: In 1665 London, fourteen-year-old Christopher Rowe, apprentice to an apothecary, and his best friend, Tom, try to uncover the truth behind a mysterious cult, following a trail of puzzles, codes, pranks, and danger toward an unearthly secret with the power to tear the world apart.
Call Number: J FIC San
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Jackson Pearce
Description: Overweight and non-athletic, twelve-year-old Hale may have been born and raised to be a spy for the Sub Rosa Society but it seems he is unlikely to become a Field Agent until his parents are captured by the evil League and Hale sets out on a solo mission to save them.
Call Number: J FIC Pea
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein, Mark Shulman, Juliana Neufeld
Description: "Following clues left by their missing father, twelve-year-old twins Bickford and Rebecca Kidd sail from the Caribbean to New York City with their siblings to finish the dangerous quest of their world-famous treasure-hunting parents"--Provided by publisher.
Call Number: J FIC Pat
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Gordon Korman
Description: Due to an administrative mix-up, troublemaker Donovan Curtis is sent to the Academy of Scholastic Distinction, a special program for gifted and talented students, after pulling a major prank at middle school.
Call Number: YA FIC Kor
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Jason Pinter
Description: When average kid Zeke Bartholomew is kidnapped and mistaken for a spy, he finds himself in the middle of a dangerous mission to stop the evil mastermind Le Carré from turning the children of the world into mindless zombies.
Call Number: J FIC Pin
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 4, 2021
Subscribe to New Best Fun List: Spy School Readalikes!
Charlie Thorne And The Last Equation
Stuart Gibbs
J FIC Gib
Mrs. Smith's Spy School For Girls
Beth McMullen
J FIC McM
Codename Zero
Chris Rylander
J FIC Ryl
Nerds : National Espionage, Rescue, And Defense Society
Michael Buckley, Ethen Beavers
J FIC Buc
Dorko The Magnificent
Andrea Beaty
J FIC Bea
Pickle : The Formerly Anonymous Prank Club Of Fountain Point Middle School
Kimberly Baker, Tim Probert
J FIC Bak
Framed!
James Ponti
J FIC Pon
The Blackthorn Key
Kevin Sands
J FIC San
Impyrium
Henry H. Neff
J FIC Nef
The Doublecross : (And Other Skills I Learned As A Superspy)
Jackson Pearce
J FIC Pea
Last Last-day-of-summer
L. R. (Lamar R.) Giles
J FIC Gil
Treasure Hunters
James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein, Mark Shulman, Juliana Neufeld
J FIC Pat
Mac Undercover
Mac Barnett, Mike Lowery
J FIC Bar
Ungifted
Gordon Korman
YA FIC Kor
Mission Unstoppable [Audiobook]
Dan Gutman, Michael Goldstrom, Inc Blackstone Audio
J FIC Gut
Zeke Bartholomew : Superspy
Jason Pinter
J FIC Pin