Keeper of the Lost Cities Readalikes!

Printer Friendly Display


Chris Colfer
Description: A companion book to the Land of Stories series will appeal to new and old fans alike, who will delight in favorite classics such as Cinderella; Sleeping Beauty; Little Red Riding Hood; Jack and the Beanstalk; and more.
Call Number: J 398.2 Col
Format: Audiobook
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Anne Ursu, Erin McGuire
Description: "Hazel and Jack are best friends until an accident with a magical mirror and a run-in with a villainous queen find Hazel on her own, entering an enchanted wood in the hopes of saving Jack's life " -- Provided by publisher.
Call Number: J FIC Urs
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Tui Sutherland
Description: When a young NightWing has the first prophecy in generations of the end of Pyrrhia, five young dragons are tasked with saving the world.
Call Number: J FIC Sut
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Gail Carson Levine, Sarah Naughton, Todd Hobin, Full Cast Audio (Firm)
Description: In a land where beauty and singing are valued above all else, Aza eventually comes to reconcile her unconventional appearance and her magical voice, and learns to accept herself for who she truly is.
Call Number: YA FIC Lev
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
James Riley
Description: In the village of Giant's Hand Jack's grandfather has been pushing him to find a princess and get married, so when a young lady falls out of the sky wearing a shirt that says "Punk Princess," and she tells Jack that her grandmother, who looks suspiciously like the long-missing Snow White, has been kidnapped, Jack decides to help her.
Call Number: J FIC Ril
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Jen Calonita
Description: Forced to attend Enchantasia's Royal Academy, Devin teams up with other misfits to investigate why Olivina, the fairy godmother/headmistress, is obsessed with villains rather than teaching them to be proper princes and princesses.-- Provided by Publisher.
Call Number: J FIC Cal
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Kate O'Hearn
Description: When Pegasus crashes onto the roof of Emily's Manhattan apartment, her life changes forever. Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. She must join forces with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from certain death.
Call Number: J FIC OHe
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Peter Lerangis
Description: Teens Jack, Marco, Aly, and Cass begin a quest to find seven pieces of Atlantis' power that were hidden long ago and that will, if returned to Atlantis, save them from certain death due to the genetic abnormality that also gives them superior abilities.
Call Number: J FIC Ler
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Daniel Kirk
Description: When Matt and his family move to a new development, they stumble into the miidle of massive upheaval in the fairy world, and as the elves' territory disintegrates and the dark factions try to seize control, an apprentice mage sees in Matt the key to saving the realms from destruction.
Call Number: J FIC Kir
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Eloise Jarvis McGraw
Description: Feeling that she is neither fully human nor "Folk," a changeling learns her true identity and attempts to find the human child whose place she had been given.
Call Number: J FIC McG
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Soman Chainani, Iacopo Bruno
Description: Best friends Sophie (princess wannabe) and Agatha (witchy loner) are headed (via kidnapping) to the School for Good and Evil, but their assumed destinies are reversed.
Call Number: J FIC Cha
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Sayantani DasGupta
Description: On the morning of her twelfth birthday, Kiranmala is just a regular sixth grader living in Parsippany, New Jersey, until her parents mysteriously vanish and a drooling rakkhosh demon slams through her kitchen, determined to eat her alive. Turns out there might be some truth to her parents' fantastical stories, like how Kiranmala is a real Indian princess and how she comes from a secret place not of this world.
Call Number: J FIC Das
Format: Audiobook
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
Description: After finally convincing her mother that she should take swimming lessons, twelve-year-old Emily discovers a terrible and wonderful secret about herself that opens up a whole new world.
Call Number: J FIC Kes
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Jessica Townsend, Jim Madsen
Description: "A cursed child destined to die on her eleventh birthday is rescued and whisked away to a secret realm called Nevermoor and given the chance to compete for a place in a prestigious organization called the Wundrous Society"-- Provided by publisher.
Call Number: JLP FIC Tow
Format: Large Print
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Lisa McMann
Description: In a society that purges thirteen-year-olds who are creative, identical twins Aaron and Alex are separated, one to attend University while the other, supposedly Eliminated, finds himself in a wondrous place where youths hone their abilities and learn magic.
Call Number: J FIC McM
Format: Book
Date Added: Jan 14, 2021
Subscribe to New Best Fun List: Keeper of the Lost Cities Readalikes!
A Treasury Of Classic Fairy Tales [Audiobook]
Chris Colfer
J 398.2 Col
The Low Road
Daniel Kirk
J FIC Kir
Breadcrumbs
Anne Ursu, Erin McGuire
J FIC Urs
The Moorchild
Eloise Jarvis McGraw
J FIC McG
Darkness Of Dragons
Tui Sutherland
J FIC Sut
The School For Good And Evil
Soman Chainani, Iacopo Bruno
J FIC Cha
Fairest [Audiobook]
Gail Carson Levine, Sarah Naughton, Todd Hobin, Full Cast Audio (Firm)
YA FIC Lev
The Serpent's Secret [Audiobook]
Sayantani DasGupta
J FIC Das
Half Upon A Time
James Riley
J FIC Ril
The Tail Of Emily Windsnap
Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
J FIC Kes
Misfits
Jen Calonita
J FIC Cal
The Trials Of Morrigan Crow [Large Print]
Jessica Townsend, Jim Madsen
JLP FIC Tow
Pegasus : The Flame Of Olympus
Kate O'Hearn
J FIC OHe
The Unwanteds
Lisa McMann
J FIC McM
The Colossus Rises
Peter Lerangis
J FIC Ler