If you loved Enola Holmes!

Printer Friendly Display

We are also obsessed with Netflix's Enola Holmes, so we've come up with a list of readalikes in case you can't get enough.


Brittany Cavallaro
Description: "Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most famous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends. But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe and the only people they can trust are each other"--Fantastic fiction.
Call Number: YA FIC Cav
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Eve Titus, Paul Galdone
Description: A mouse who lives in Sherlock Holmes' cellar evolves a daring plan to uncover the identity of a kidnapper.
Call Number: J FIC Tit
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Andrew. 1963- Lane
Description: In 1868, with his army officer father suddenly posted to India, and his mother mysteriously "unwell," fourteen-year-old Sherlock Holmes is sent to stay with his eccentric uncle and aunt in their vast house in Hampshire, where he uncovers his first murder and a diabolical villain.
Call Number: YA FIC Lan
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Peter Abrahams, Mandy Siegfried
Description: Like her idol Sherlock Holmes, eighth grader Ingrid Levin-Hill uses her intellect to solve a murder case in her home town of Echo Falls.
Call Number: J FIC Abr
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Shane Peacock
Description: A woman is found stabbed to death in London. A young boy is drawn to the scene to investigate the murder and becomes a suspect himself.
Call Number: J FIC Pea
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Jennifer Allison
Description: During the summer before ninth grade, intrepid Gilda Joyce invites herself to the San Francisco mansion of distant cousin Lester Splinter and his thirteen-year-old daughter, where she uses her purported psychic abilities and detective skills to solve the mystery of the mansion's boarded-up tower.
Call Number: J FIC All
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Louise Fitzhugh
Description: Eleven-year-old Harriet keeps notes on her classmates and neighbors in a secret notebook, but when some of the students read the notebook, they seek revenge.
Call Number: J FIC Fit
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Robin Stevens
Description: At an English boarding school in the 1930s, crime-solving friends Hazel Wong and Daisy Wells struggle to find an exciting mystery to investigate until Hazel discovers the dead body of Miss Bell, the science teacher.
Call Number: J FIC Ste
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Barbara Brooks Wallace
Description: Sent to San Francisco to live with her beloved aunt and uncle, newly orphaned Emily expectantly enters their once-happy mansion only to find unimaginable horrors.
Call Number: J FIC Wal 1993
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Wendelin Van Draanen
Description: Thirteen-year-old Sammy's penchant for speaking her mind gets her in trouble when she involves herself in the investigation of a robbery at the "seedy" hotel across the street from the seniors' building where she is living with her grandmother.
Call Number: J FIC Van
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Gillian Goerz
Description: When ten-year-olds Shirley and Jamila meet, Jamila is simply hoping for a friend in her new neighborhood but Shirley is a detective and together they seek a missing gecko.
Call Number: J FIC Goe
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Laura Amy Schlitz
Description: When Clara vanishes after the puppeteer Grisini and two orphaned assistants were at her twelfth birthday party, suspicion of kidnapping chases the trio away from London and soon the two orphans are caught in a trap set by Grisini's ancient rival, a witch with a deadly inheritance to shed before it is too late.
Call Number: J FIC Sch
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Tracy Barrett, David Pittu
Description: Xena and Xander Holmes, an American brother and sister living in London for a year, discover that Sherlock Holmes was their great-great-great grandfather when they are inducted into the Society for the Preservation of Famous Detectives and given his unsolved casebook, from which they attempt to solve the case of a famous missing painting.
Call Number: J FIC Bar
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Nancy Springer
Description: When Enola Holmes, sister to the detective Sherlock Holmes, discovers her mother has disappeared, she quickly embarks on a journey to London in search of her. But nothing can prepare her for what awaits. Because when she arrives, she finds herself involved in the kidnapping of a young marquess, fleeing murderous villains, and trying to elude her shrewd older brothers - all while attempting to piece together clues to her mother's strange disappearance. Amid all the mayhem, will Enola be able to decode the necessary clues and find her mother?
Call Number: J FIC Spr
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Jordan Stratford, Nicola Barber
Description: Eleven-year-old math prodigy Ada is a socially inept genius. Mary Godwin, age fourteen, is a romantic. Mary and Ada will be tutored by Percy B. Snagsby, who may or may not be a spy. As the two girls become fast friends, their irrepressible curiosity leads to the formation of the secretive Wollstonecraft Detective Agency. Their first case involves a stolen pendant, a false confession, and an array of fishy suspects; but these are no match for the deductive powers and bold hearts of Ada and Mary.
Call Number: J FIC Str
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Elizabeth Eulberg, Erwin Madrid
Description: Nine-year-old Shelby Holmes, the best detective in her Harlem neighborhood, and her new easy-going friend from downstairs, eleven-year-old John Watson, become partners in a dog-napping case.
Call Number: J FIC Eul
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Maryrose Wood, Jon. ill Klassen
Description: Fifteen-year-old Miss Penelope Lumley, a recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, is hired as governess to three young children who have been raised by wolves and must teach them to behave in a civilized manner quickly, in preparation for a Christmas ball.
Call Number: J FIC Woo
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Philip Pullman
Description: In nineteenth-century London, sixteen-year-old Sally, a recent orphan, becomes involved in a deadly search for a mysterious ruby.
Call Number: YA FIC Pul
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Maureen Johnson, Kate Rudd
Description: Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym 'Truly, Devious.'
Call Number: YA FIC Joh
Format: Audiobook
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Sharon G Flake
Description: In 1953 ten-year-old Octobia May lives in her Aunt's boarding house in the South, surrounded by an African American community which has its own secrets and internal racism, and spends her days wondering if Mr. Davenport in room 204 is really a vampire--or something else entirely.
Call Number: J FIC Fla
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 23, 2020
Subscribe to New Best Fun List: If you loved Enola Holmes!
A Study In Charlotte
Brittany Cavallaro
YA FIC Cav
Shirley And Jamila Save Their Summer
Gillian Goerz
J FIC Goe
Basil Of Baker Street
Eve Titus, Paul Galdone
J FIC Tit
Splendors And Glooms
Laura Amy Schlitz
J FIC Sch
Death Cloud
Andrew. 1963- Lane
YA FIC Lan
The 100-year-old Secret [Audiobook]
Tracy Barrett, David Pittu
J FIC Bar
Down The Rabbit Hole [Audiobook]
Peter Abrahams, Mandy Siegfried
J FIC Abr
The Case Of The Missing Marquess
Nancy Springer
J FIC Spr
Eye Of The Crow
Shane Peacock
J FIC Pea
The Case Of The Missing Moonstone [Audiobook]
Jordan Stratford, Nicola Barber
J FIC Str
Gilda Joyce : Psychic Investigator
Jennifer Allison
J FIC All
The Great Shelby Holmes
Elizabeth Eulberg, Erwin Madrid
J FIC Eul
Harriet, The Spy
Louise Fitzhugh
J FIC Fit
The Mysterious Howling
Maryrose Wood, Jon. ill Klassen
J FIC Woo
Murder Is Bad Manners : A Wells & Wong Mystery
Robin Stevens
J FIC Ste
The Ruby In The Smoke
Philip Pullman
YA FIC Pul
Peppermints In The Parlor
Barbara Brooks Wallace
J FIC Wal 1993
Truly Devious [Audiobook]
Maureen Johnson, Kate Rudd
YA FIC Joh
Sammy Keyes And The Hotel Thief
Wendelin Van Draanen
J FIC Van
Unstoppable Octobia May
Sharon G Flake
J FIC Fla