Babysitter's Club Readalikes!

Printer Friendly Display

Can't get enough of the Babysitters Club?

We've found some readalikes we think you'll enjoy!!

 


Victoria Jamieson
Description: Homeschooled by Renaissance Fair enthusiasts, eleven-year-old Imogene has a hard time fitting in when her wish to enroll in public school is granted.
Call Number: J FIC Jam
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Marissa Moss
Description: Amelia and her friend start a babysitting business.
Call Number: J FIC Mos
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Caroline Cala
Description: Mayhem ensues in their sleepy California beach town when three best friends, motivated by unlimited snacks, no parents, and earning money for an epic seventh-grade party, find an old copy of "The Babysitters Club" and decide to start their own babysitting business.
Call Number: J FIC Cal
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Sarah Courtauld
Description: This is the story of two very different sisters--Eliza, who longs to ride into battle against villains and dragons, and Lavender, who would give anything to be a pampered princess. Before the end of the story both of them have had a chance to fulfill their dreams, though not quite in the way they intended. Accompanied by their depressed goat, Gertrude, with their granny's warnings about the Black Death ringing in their ears, they head out into the forest and come face to face with an evil count who definitely does not have their best interests at heart.
Call Number: J FIC Cou
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Charise Mericle Harper
Description: Ashley's summer is filled with babysitting, letters to her best friend at camp, and a wish jar filled with secret revelations that help her understand her mother in a whole new way.
Call Number: YA FIC Har
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Leslie Margolis
Description: In Brooklyn, New York, twelve-year-old dog-walker Maggie, aided by her twin brother Finn and best friend Lucy, investigates someone she believes is stealing pets.
Call Number: J FIC Mar
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Ann M. Martin
Description: Kristy decides to form a baby-sitters club with her friends, Claudia, Mary Anne, and Stacy, but they run into unexpected problems which threaten to break up the club.
Call Number: J FIC Mar
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Coco Simon
Description: Mia tries to make friends with Olivia, the new girl, but when Olivia makes fun of the other Cupcake Club girls and tells Mia she shouldn't hang out with them, Mia must make a decision about her new friendship.
Call Number: J FIC Sim
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Jennifer L Holm, Elicia Castaldi
Description: The first year of middle school can be exciting, or scarey, just ask Ginny.
Call Number: J FIC Hol
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Peggy Elizabeth Gifford, Valorie Fisher
Description: With summer coming to an end, about-to-be-fourth-grader Moxy Maxwell does a hundred different things to avoid reading her assigned summer reading book.
Call Number: J FIC Gif
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Sherri Winston
Description: To gain leadership skills needed to run a cupcake-baking empire when she grows up, Brianna runs for president of the fifth grade--expecting little competition--until a new girl enters the race.
Call Number: J FIC Win
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Sarah Weeks, Gita Varadarajan
Description: Ravi has just moved to the United States from India and has always been at the top of his class; Joe has lived in the same town his whole life and has learning problems--but when their lives intersect in the first week of fifth grade they are brought together by a common enemy (the biggest bully in their class) and the need to take control of their lives.
Call Number: J FIC Wee
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Laurie B. Friedman, Jennifer Kalis
Description: Mallory enters fourth grade with high hopes for her best year ever, but instead she starts by breaking the teacher's rules and then feels left out when her best friend likes the same boy she does.
Call Number: J FIC Fri
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Rachel Renée. Russell, Nikki Russell, Erin Russell
Description: Nikki tries to be a pet sitter, but realizes it's harder work than she thought.
Call Number: J FIC Rus
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin, Lynn Redgrave
Description: A family of porcelain dolls that has lived in the same house for one hundred years is taken aback when a new family of plastic dolls arrives and doesn't follow The Doll Code of Honor.
Call Number: J FIC Mar
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Alexander McCall Smith, Iain McIntosh
Description: Before becoming the first female private investigator in Botswana, eight-year-old Precious Ramotswe tracks down a thief who has been stealing her classmates' snacks.
Call Number: J FIC McC
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Annie Barrows
Description: Eleven-year-old Miri Gill feels left out in her family, which has two sets of twins and her, until she travels back in time to 1935 and discovers Molly, her own lost twin, and brings her back to the present day.
Call Number: J FIC Bar
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Megan McDonald, Pamela A. Consolazio
Description: Stevie Reel feels like she's the glue holding her family together, expecially since Boss Queen Alex has gotten so wrapped up in her school play - and her leading man - that she doesn't have time for the Sisters Club. Is it up to the middle-sister Stevie to save the day? Dive into the real-life ups and downs of sisterhood with the author of the best-selling Judy Moody series.
Call Number: J FIC McD
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Jim Benton
Description: It is summer vacation, and Jamie, Angeline, and Isabella need money so that they can go to Screamotopia Amusement Park, but none of their money-making schemes are very profitable.
Call Number: J FIC Kel
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Grace Lin
Description: Frustrated at her seeming lack of talent for anything, a young Taiwanese American girl sets out to apply the lessons of the Chinese Year of the Dog, those of making best friends and finding oneself, to her own life.
Call Number: J FIC Lin
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Jennifer L Holm, Becca Battoe
Description: In 1935, when her mother gets a job housekeeping for a woman who does not like children, eleven-year-old Turtle is sent to stay with relatives she has never met in far away Key West, Florida.
Call Number: J FIC Hol
Format: Book
Date Added: Nov 9, 2020
Subscribe to New Best Fun List: Babysitter's Club Readalikes!
All's Faire In Middle School
Victoria Jamieson
J FIC Jam
Save Me A Seat
Sarah Weeks, Gita Varadarajan
J FIC Wee
Amelia's Guide To Babysitting
Marissa Moss
J FIC Mos
Step Fourth, Mallory!
Laurie B. Friedman, Jennifer Kalis
J FIC Fri
Best Babysitters Ever
Caroline Cala
J FIC Cal
Tales From A Not-so-perfect Pet Sitter
Rachel Renée. Russell, Nikki Russell, Erin Russell
J FIC Rus
Buckle And Squash : The Perilous Princess Plot
Sarah Courtauld
J FIC Cou
The Doll People [Audiobook]
Ann M. Martin, Laura Godwin, Lynn Redgrave
J FIC Mar
Dreamer, Wisher, Liar
Charise Mericle Harper
YA FIC Har
The Great Cake Mystery : Precious Ramotswe's Very First Case
Alexander McCall Smith, Iain McIntosh
J FIC McC
Girl's Best Friend
Leslie Margolis
J FIC Mar
The Magic Half
Annie Barrows
J FIC Bar
Kristy's Great Idea
Ann M. Martin
J FIC Mar
The Sisters Club
Megan McDonald, Pamela A. Consolazio
J FIC McD
Mia's Boiling Point
Coco Simon
J FIC Sim
The Worst Things In Life Are Also Free : By Jamie Kelly
Jim Benton
J FIC Kel
Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf : A Year Told Through Stuff
Jennifer L Holm, Elicia Castaldi
J FIC Hol
The Year Of The Dog
Grace Lin
J FIC Lin
Moxy Maxwell Does Not Love Stuart Little
Peggy Elizabeth Gifford, Valorie Fisher
J FIC Gif
Turtle In Paradise [Audiobook]
Jennifer L Holm, Becca Battoe
J FIC Hol
President Of The Whole Fifth Grade
Sherri Winston
J FIC Win